Sunrise Set - Live (downtempo)

from Singles / Remixes by East Forest



The East Forest Sunrise Set.
All original live looped Electro-Acoustic Ethereal Dreamscapes

Music produced and performed by East Forest.

1. Angel's Rest Prologue
2. 10 Laws
3. Hide! w/Kyleen King Viola
4. Chopping The Woods
5. Beatific
6. Highway 1
7. Vyana Vayu
8. Unconditional (w/Jason O'Neill-Butler, flute)
9. Walk Up (w/Jason O'Neill-Butler, flute)
10. Angel's Rest Epilogue

Incorporating field recordings from remote wilderness locations spanning the globe, the music of East Forest transmutes the knowledge of mother earth into a digestible sonic experience for a digitized hyperspeed society -- it’s a musical salve that connects us to the timelessness of the now. Called both “blissful” (NPR) and “magnificent” (Huffington Post), East Forest creates a new type of aural experience using music as an “organic technology” that can intentionally facilitate a journey of self discovery.

VIDEO version -


from Singles / Remixes, track released December 1, 2014
Trevor Oswalt - keys, vocals, programming/looping
Jason O'Neill-Butler - flute
Thacher Schmid - violin
Kyleen King - viola




East Forest Boulder, Utah


East Forest plays electro-acoustic music coined "blissful" (NPR) and "immersive" (Wired). His work has appeared on Domino, 1631 Recordings, Aquilo Records, as well as Tender Loving Empire & Universal/Decca.
He has three #1 albums that charted on iTunes as well as multiple top ten Billboard releases. He is a Nord Artist & tours internationally.
... more


contact / help

Contact East Forest

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account